The Governing Body is responsible for making sure the school improves each year. It sets the direction and ensures that the school is meeting its targets, while allowing the headteacher and teaching professionals to manage the school on a day-to-day basis.

Governors attend meetings where reports on the school’s progress are discussed. They test information received by asking the right questions to ensure that the school spends its budget wisely against the priorities shown in the school plan.

Justine Roddan – Head of School

John Salisbury-Jones – Chair of Governors, Leadership & Management, Attendance, Finance & Budget

Emma Bonner – Vice Chair of Governors, Curriculum & Quality of Teaching & Learning, SEN, AEN, PP, Equality

Clare Russell – Staff Governor, Training

Micheal Sisterson – Community Governor, Premises (Inc Health & Safety), SEN, AEN, PP, Equality

Trudi Oliver – Community Governor, Safeguarding Audit, E- Safety, SMSC, L&M of SIAMS & provision of RE

Gurvinder Sandher – Community Governor, SEN, AEN, PP, Equality, Outcomes & Progress (incl. SEN, PP, Disadvantaged, Equality)

Sue Tunnicliffe – School Improvement, Curriculum & Quality of Teaching & Learning

Karle Marsden – Attendance, Pupil Premium and Sports Premium


Funding agreement:

Memorandum of Association and articles of association:

Names of Charity trustees and members:

Annual Report and annual audited accounts: